Halstead Cricket Club Sunday T20 XI v Coggeshall on Sun 07 Jul 2019 at 14:00
Halstead Cricket Club Won by 10 wickets

Match report Halstead - 45-0 - beat Coggeshall - 44 all out - by 10 wickets

Halstead cantered to the North Essex Cricket League T20 Finals Day at the first time of asking with a comprehensive win over previously unbeaten local rivals, Coggeshall.

The 10-wicket victory means, barring some net run rate shenanigans in the still to be rearranged game with Little Bardfield, that Halstead will win the T20 West Division and a place against the to be decided East Division runners-up at Finals Day.

Coggeshall won the toss and elected to bat, Louis Gibson (5) dropped early on only to be bowled by Josh King (2-7) a few balls later.

Darren Green (0) and Adam Robinson (0) both fell for ducks to Joe Morris (3-9) in the same over, the former bowled and the latter chipping a catch to King at mid-off.

Andrew Goding (0) top-edged King to Harry Pritchard at midwicket and skipper Kane Addison (1) played on to Morris to leave Coggeshall at 14-5 at the end of the powerplay.

Things got little better for Coggeshall as Halstead skipper Callum Hansey (1-1) bowled Rory Miller (6) to make it 21-6, before Luke Robinson (3-17) found his length and bowled Richard Lee (1), Theo Sivyer (0) and Fergus Wishart (13) in quick succession.

Morgan Whymark (1-10) bowled James Raine (6) to wrap up the Coggeshall innings inside 14 overs.

Sam Hawes (7*) and Josh Ruthven (32*) both survived early chances, but found their feet and eased Halstead to a ten-wicket win in the 8th over.

Finals Day will be held at Star Stile on Bank Holiday Monday, August 26th.

Coggeshall Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
1nb 5w  
for 10 wickets
44 (13.5 overs)
Louis Gibson b  J King 5 7 71.43
Darren Green b  J Morris 4 6 66.67
Andrew Goding ct  H Pritchard b J King 0 2 0
Adam Robinson ct  J King b J Morris 0 5 0
Kane Addison b  J Morris 1 9 11.11
Rory Miller b  C Hansey 6 12 1 50.0
Fergus Wishart b  L Robinson 13 21 2 61.90
Richard Lee b  L Robinson 1 9 11.11
Theo Sivyer b  L Robinson 0 1 0
James Raine b  M Whymark 6 10 1 60.0
Sam Docherty Not Out  2 2 100

Halstead Cricket Club Sunday T20 XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Joe Morris3.00933.003.00
Josh King3.00723.502.33
Luke Robinson4.001735.674.25
Callum Hansey2.01111.000.50
Morgan Whymark1.5010110.005.45

Halstead Cricket Club Sunday T20 XI Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
for 0 wickets
Sam Hawes Not Out  7 21 33.33
Josh Ruthven Not Out  32 23 6 139.13
Josh Wells  
Callum Hansey  
Ed Clark  
Joe Morris  
Harry Pritchard   1
Luke Robinson  
Charles Mallett  
Josh King   1
Morgan Whymark  

Coggeshall Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Kane Addison2.00800.004.00
Rory Miller2.00700.003.50
Fergus Wishart1.001100.0011.00
Sam Docherty1.00600.006.00
James Raine1.00800.008.00
Theo Sivyer0.20500.0015.00

  • Umpire :
    No Umpire Provided
  • Scorer :
    Lauren Hume
Photos and video of Halstead Cricket Club Sunday T20 XI v Coggeshall on Sun 07 Jul 2019 at 14:00

HCC vs Coggeshall (h) - 7th July

HCC T20 XI vs Coggeshall - 7th July. Photo Courtesy of Lauren Hume.